Hi, I'm Shea. I’m adopted!

Domestic Short Hair | Baby | Female | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Shea was adopted August 2020!


I’m very sweet, very adventurous and so very cuddly.  When I play or explore though, I go all out – and my foster mom calls me an escape artist! Besides playing with toys and my littermates, a favorite activity is to climb a cat tree on my foster mom’s screened porch to watch the birds. But when I’m sleepy, I will curl up on your lap to be petted and take a nap.

Hobbies: chasing toys, exploring paper bag tunnels, climbing a cat tree, playing hide-and-seek with my siblings.
Favorite Toy: balls, shoestrings, and plastic springs
Favorite Napping Spot: cuddled up on my foster mom’s lap or with my siblings.


I was found in some bushes with my siblings and we were all very sick. Our mom was part of a large, unhealthy cat colony. The PGSPCA took us and our mom to a foster home so we could all be safe and healthy. Now we’re ready to find a forever home!


I have tons of energy and need a home with my sister Camden to play with and keep me company. I would love a home that has lots of cat trees to climb, near windows so I can watch the birds. I would also like a quiet place to sit when I need a break.  

My Profile

  • Age: 14 weeks as of mid-July
  • Good with kids: I've never met kids, but young ones will probably scare me.
  • Good with dogs: I'm good with calm dogs.
  • Good with other cats: Yes
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • Activity level: I am still growing and will need lots of care and interactive play!

Meet Me

If you are interested in Shea. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Shea. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.