Hi, I'm Margaret

Domestic Short Hair | Young | Female | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

I am an affectionate, sweet girl who is very playful. I enjoy the company of my favorite person. If I may say so myself, I am quite skilled at playing fetch, and I love a variety of toys, especially small balls I can chase.

Hobbies: Playing fetch, chasing a feather, looking out at birds
Favorite Toy: Little toy balls and string with a feather
Favorite Napping Spot: Near my favorite person, on top of a couch, a cozy chair or a bed

I was originally adopted out as a young kitten through the PGSPCA. I am back now because my favorite person had a serious injury.

I would prefer a quieter home with one or two people, with not a lot of noise. I thrive with a lot of playtime and attention. Having a lot of noise or many people coming and going makes me nervous. I am very friendly with people, but I need to meet them on my own terms.

My Profile

  • Age: I'm about 3 years old
  • Good with kids: never met kids, but will probably like older kids.
  • Good with dogs: unsure
  • Good with other cats: unsure
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • Activity level: like to explore, but can chill out, too.

Meet Me

If you are interested in Margaret, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Margaret will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.