Hi, I'm KC (part of a pair). I’m adopted!

Domestic Short Hair | Baby | Female | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

KC was adopted in November 2022!

Hi, my name is KC! My sister Colleen and I were rescued from a local area overrun with wild cats and we’re looking to stay together as a bonded pair. I’m a shy kitty but I don’t need a lot to be happy. A warm bed, window to look out, and my sister are all I need.

My foster mom pets me when I’m eating and I’m ok with that, and I also like when she plays feather toys with me! I’m a quiet kitty and love my sister Colleen—she’s showing me how to adapt to inside life and I’m definitely getting used to the good life! I know to use the litterbox and the scratching post and not to jump up on my foster mom’s computer (although I sometimes sit on the printer and watch her as she’s working).

With time and patience, I will blossom even more!

My Profile

  • Age: I'm 4 months old.
  • Good with kids: Unsure
  • Good with dogs: unsure
  • Good with other cats: yes
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • Activity level: pretty laid-back, but still like to play.

Meet Me

If you are interested in KC (part of a pair). I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if KC (part of a pair). I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.