Hi, I'm JoJo. I’m adopted!

Domestic Short Hair | Baby | Male | Large

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

JoJo was adopted March 2022!

I am a sweet kitten who likes to be petted. I am not yet fond of sitting on laps but think I might like it in the future. I have a great purr and will demonstrate it when you pet me. I love to play with toys on strings and wrestle with the other kittens. I enjoy looking out of the window from the cat tree. I have tufts of fur behind my ears that are very charming (if I do say so myself) and I like flirt with my foster mom.

Hobbies:  playing with toys
Favorite Toy:  string toys
Favorite Napping Spot:   in a box or in the cat tunnel  

I was found wandering alone outside when I was just a baby. A kind person brought me to the SPCA, where I was paired with Jackie, another orphan, and we got along great. Then we moved in with Fluffy and Joyce, because they needed help learning to trust people and be more social. Now we’re all ready to find our forever families!  

I would love to find a home for me and one of my siblings.  We would love a home where we can run and play.  I haven’t spent time with kids or dogs and will need time to adjust.  We love playing with string and balls and mice.  We would love to be part of a family who will take care of us and we will love you forever.

My Profile

  • Age: 6 months
  • Good with kids: good with kids over 10 years old.
  • Good with dogs: haven’t met dogs yet.
  • Good with other cats: yes
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • Activity level: active and enjoy interactive play

Meet Me

If you are interested in JoJo. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if JoJo. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.