Hi, I'm Jane (part of a pair) I’m adopted!

Domestic Long Hair | Young | Female | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Jane and Tarzan were adopted 9/2022!

I am a bit shy at first but I come out of my shell quickly! I love cuddles, purr all the time, and love playing with toys!

Hobbies: Playing with interactive toys like wands!
Favorite Toy: Wands and toys that jingle
Favorite Napping Spot: On the window sill

I was born on the streets and a nice lady took in me and my siblings. Two of them died, so only the two of us are left. We are so happy to be rescued.

I would love to be adopted with my brother Tarzan. He’s a bit more shy and needs me to come out of his shell, plus we love playing together! We would both do well in a quieter home with a patient family since loud noises/quick movement can startle us a bit. In the right environment we are brave and love playing!

My Profile

  • Age: 1 year
  • Good with kids: never met kids, but probably scared of young ones.
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Good with other cats: yes
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • Activity level: moderate.

Meet Me

If you are interested in Jane (part of a pair) I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Jane (part of a pair) I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.