Hi, I'm Harry

German Shepherd Dog Husky | Baby | Male | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterest

About Me

There are no strangers to Harry — just friends he hasn’t met yet. Harry’s such a pleasure to have around!

Harry plays and interacts well with dogs of all shapes and sizes. Tug is one of his favorite games with his doggy pals. Here’s a short video of Harry playing with his host dog: Harry in action (short video)

Although he lives with his foster and a pack of dogs now, Harry clearly grew up with children — just the sight of one sets his lanky body to joyful wiggling and tail wagging. He loves to bring gifts of his toys to kids at the neighborhood school bus stop and the kids love him, he’s so friendly and gentle!

Harry loves running and wrestling but isn’t much of a barker. He’s happy to amuse himself with a variety of toys or explore his yard when he needs a break from other dogs. Harry loves to cuddle beside you while you watch a good movie or your favorite show. He’s a quiet dog in the house and quite the expert napper.

Harry is doing well with his training, and will “come” with great enthusiasm. He’s a soft dog so lots of praise and rewards work wonders with Harry. He was house-trained quickly and has been solid ever since. His “sit” is also good and continuing his schooling will undoubtedly be very worthwhile.

Harry seldom munches things he shouldn’t and if he does, he’s easily redirected. Harry’s still a puppy so he’s crated for the few hours when there’s no human around to supervise him.

If you would appreciate an all-around great dog, you really should meet Harry!

My Profile

  • Age and weight: I'm 6 months old and weigh 35 pounds.
  • Good with kids: Yes, with kids over 5
  • Good with dogs: Yes.
  • Good with cats: Unsure
  • Fenced yard: Preferred
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: I could live in a townhouse or apartment, as long as I get enough exercise
  • House trained: Yes.
  • Crate trained: Yes.
  • Barks when left alone: I’ll bark when you leave, but then I’ll settle down.
  • Chews inappropriate items: Sometimes, but if I have toys I find them more interesting.
  • Training: I’m still a puppy, so I have a lot to learn.
  • Activity level: Moderate

Meet Me

If you are interested in Harry, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.

Harry is NOT expecting to attend the next adoption show, March 23rd at the Bowie PetSmart,. The show has been cancelled.