Hi, I'm Trixie. I’m adopted!

Domestic Short Hair | Baby | Female | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me


Trixie was adopted January 2021!

I am friendly although I get scared very easily. I will run to my safe place (under the dresser) when I’m scared but I come out quickly. I love to play with toys on strings! Even when I’m scared, I will come out to play. I love to climb on the cat tree and look out the window. I will ask to be petted and every day I am friendlier with people.

Hobbies: playing with toys, looking out the window
Favorite Toy: string toys, stuffed mice, and feathers
Favorite Napping Spot: on the cat tree or under the dresser

I was found with my brother Axel and brought to the PGSPCA in August 2020. We have been with 3 foster families. I was very skittish and needed extra attention to learn how wonderful people can be. We can’t wait to find a warm and welcoming forever home.

I would love to find a home for me and Axel. We need a calm home because we are still a little skittish. We need a patient family with people who like to play and will spend time with us but will understand that the world is still scary to us. We love playing with string and balls and mice. We would love to be part of a family who will take care of us and we will love you back.

My Profile

  • Age: 5 months (as of November of 2020)
  • Good with kids: I’m good with kids over 10 years old.
  • Good with dogs: Unsure
  • Good with other cats: Yes
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: I could live in a townhouse or an apartment.
  • Activity level: I am active and enjoy interactive play

Meet Me

If you are interested in Trixie. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Trixie. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.