Hi, I'm Tarzan (part of a pair)

Domestic Short Hair | Baby | Male | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

I am very shy at first, and will likely always be afraid of being held but I come out of my shell quickly with the help of my sister Jane! I love to play with people and will eat treats out of your hand. I don’t love being pet all the time but with patience I will still be a great family member and provide lots of laughs with my goofy personality!

Hobbies: Eating treats and playing with toys!
Favorite Toy: Wands and toys that jingle
Favorite Napping Spot: On the bed

I was born on the streets and a nice lady took in me and my siblings. Two of them died, so only the two of us are left. We are so happy to be rescued.

I would love to be adopted with my sister, Jane. She helps me come out of my shell, plus we love playing together! We would both do well in a quieter home with a patient family since loud noises/quick movement can startle us a bit. In the right environment we are brave and love playing!

My Profile

  • Age: ~15 weeks
  • Good with kids: never met kids, but probably scared of young ones.
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Good with other cats: yes
  • Activity level: moderate.

Meet Me

If you are interested in Tarzan (part of a pair), consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Tarzan (part of a pair) will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.