Hi, I'm Syrax. I’m adopted!

Domestic Short Hair | Baby | Female | Small

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Syrax was adopted October 2022!


I love playing with my siblings and getting up close and personal with your face! I purr immediately upon being picked up. 


Hobbies: Climbing the cat tree and going places I shouldn’t

Favorite Toy: Catnip toy

Favorite Napping Spot: Back of the couch or on a pillow


I was found outside with my sisters and brother when we were just 6 weeks old! The PGSPCA thought we would be awesome indoor cats… and we are!



I’m pretty easy going. I like to follow my siblings around and play. But if you’re eating, I’m going to jump in your lap and stick my nose in your nose (in the most adorable way, of course). Dogs still surprise me now and then but I’m very curious about them. I think I’d do well in any home. 

My Profile

  • Age: 10 weeks as of Oct 3
  • Good with kids: never met kids, but will probably like older kids.
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Good with other cats: yes
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • Activity level: pretty laid-back.

Meet Me

If you are interested in Syrax. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Syrax. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.