Hi, I'm StanLee

Rottweiler Labrador Retriever | Young | Male | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterest

About Me

What a great combination – the look of a rottie, the personality of a lab, and a sprinkling of miniaturizing dust! StanLee is a super dog in a fun-size body. He loves to be with people, and at just 41 pounds, he fits perfectly curled up on the couch next to you (or against the small of your back, if you let him sleep on the bed!)

He’s a little shy at first, but it doesn’t take long before he’s giving you kisses and asking you to scratch his head. He’s not into fetch with a stick, but if you toss him his favorite toy, he’s on it like a shot! StanLee can be contemplative, too, and is happy just relaxing in the same room as you. He likes to play and explore the outdoors, and would love to have you explore the world with him!

My Profile

  • Age and weight: I'm a little over a year old and weigh 41 pounds.
  • Good with kids: Probably, but I haven't met any yet.
  • Good with dogs: Yes.
  • Good with cats: Unknown, but I'm young and trainable
  • Fenced yard: Preferred
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: I could live in a townhouse, but not an apartment.
  • House trained: Yes.
  • Crate trained: Yes.
  • Barks when left alone: No.
  • Chews inappropriate items: No
  • Training: I know the basic commands: Sit. Stay. Come.
  • Activity level: I am quite active, but I also like to sit with you

Meet Me

If you are interested in StanLee, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.

StanLee is expecting to attend the next adoption show, December 8th at the Calverton PetSmart, although there is always the chance that plans may need to change at the last minute.