Hi, I'm Sophia. I’m adopted!

Domestic Short Hair | Baby | Female | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Sophia was adopted July 2020!


I have lots of opinions and am very vocal about what I want. I will tell you when I want to eat, when I want to be held, and when I want to go play in another room. I am super playful, but I also love to be held like a baby. I love my sisters and will sometimes groom them when I think they need a good bath. I get very excited at mealtimes – it’s my favorite time of day!

Hobbies: bird watching, climbing my cat tree, eating
Favorite Toy: ones with bells
Favorite Napping Spot: with my sister Dorothy


My sisters and I were born on a nice lady’s deck. She couldn’t bring us inside, but she made us a nice home on the deck and took care of us until we were old enough to leave our mom. She asked the PGSPCA for help finding us forever homes, so we all went to live with a wonderful foster mom who helped us learn about all the benefits of living inside.


My sister Dorothy and I need a home together. We would like a family that will be very affectionate and attentive to us. We enjoy lots of interactive play, and hope our new home has lots of things to climb. Also, my new family needs to listen when I have things to say.

My Profile

  • Age: 4 months as of early July
  • Good with kids: I've never met kids, but young ones will probably scare me.
  • Good with dogs: I haven’t met dogs yet.
  • Good with other cats: Yes
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • Activity level: I am still growing and will need lots of care and interactive play!

Meet Me

If you are interested in Sophia. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Sophia. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.