Hi, I'm Snow. I’m adopted!

American Eskimo Spitz | Adult | Female | Small

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Snow was adopted August 2021!

Hi, I’m a 5 year old Eskie/Spitz mix named Snow! I had a rough start in life, coming from a Korean meat market, but thankfully I was rescued.  Because of my past, I can be a bit shy at first, but I have really come out of my shell since being with my foster family. 

I am good with other dogs, as I have two foster sisters, but I am not very playful with them. I would prefer being the only pet in my new home, or sharing it with dogs my size.  I’m about 70% housebroken, having a few accidents here and there and I’ve been doing great getting used to walking on a leash. It would be ideal if you have a fenced yard, as my walks are purely for maintaining my physique. 

I am looking for a patient family who will help me continue my transition to being a house dog.  Are you the one?

My Profile

  • Age and weight: I'm 5 years old and weigh 16 pounds.
  • Good with kids: Yes, kids over 8 years old
  • Good with dogs: Yes, with smaller dogs.
  • Good with cats: Unknown
  • Fenced yard: Preferred
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: OK for townhouse, not apartment
  • House trained: I’m working on this house training thing.
  • Crate trained: Yes
  • Barks when left alone: I do bark when left alone. I get lonely!
  • Chews inappropriate items: No
  • Training: I’m looking forward to taking a training class!
  • Activity level: Medium

Meet Me

If you are interested in Snow. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Snow. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.