Hi, I'm Rose. I’m adopted!

Domestic Medium Hair | Baby | Female | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Rose was adopted August 2020!


My foster mom says I couldn’t be any sweeter! I’m independent and adventurous, but also like to be near people. I like to chase and wrestle with my sisters, and never miss an opportunity to escape from our bedroom – I’m sure whatever is on the other side of the door must be very exciting! I’m very curious, and will listen to you when you talk to me. 

Hobbies: catching feathers and wrestling with my sisters
Favorite Toy: plastic springs and feather toys
Favorite Napping Spot: on the kitty condo or cat tree


My sisters and I were born on a nice lady’s deck. She couldn’t bring us inside, but she made us a nice home on the deck and took care of us until we were old enough to leave our mom. She asked the PGSPCA for help finding us forever homes, so we all went to live with a wonderful foster mom who helped us learn about all the benefits of living inside.


I’m looking for a family for me and my sister Blanche. I would like them to play with us a lot, but allow us to explore on our own. We need lots of toys and room to run around and play!

My Profile

  • Age: 12 weeks as of early June 2020
  • Good with kids: I've never met kids, but will probably like older kids.
  • Good with dogs: I haven’t met dogs yet.
  • Good with other cats: Yes
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • Activity level: I am still growing and will need lots of care and interactive play!

Meet Me

If you are interested in Rose. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Rose. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.