Hi, I'm Fender (part of a pair). I’m adopted!

Domestic Short Hair | Baby | Male | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Fender was adopted January 2021!

I am boisterous, outgoing, playful, energetic and gregarious. I enjoy playing with my sister Piper. I am chatty and enjoy head-butting with my foster parents’ faces.

Hobbies: Exploring, playing with the cat wand, keeping my siblings clean and napping in sunbeams.
Favorite toy: Cat wand and peekaboo box (cardboard box with holes cut in it)
Favorite napping spot: next to one of my siblings.

I was found pacing worriedly outside the car repair shop where my brother Chase was trapped overnight. While they tried to help him, they scooped me up and I was so happy to be saved.

A family that has energy to play with my sister, Piper, and me.

My Profile

  • Age: 5 months (as of December 2020)
  • Good with kids: I’m good with kids over 10 years old.
  • Good with dogs: I'll probably be OK with a dog, given a lot of time to get used to him
  • Good with other cats: Yes
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: I could live in a townhouse or an apartment.
  • Activity level: I am very active and need lots of interactive play!

Meet Me

If you are interested in Fender (part of a pair). I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Fender (part of a pair). I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.