Hi, I'm Paprika. I’m adopted!

Domestic Short Hair | Baby | Female | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Paprika was adopted August 2020!


If you look up the definition of ‘extrovert’ in the dictionary, you’ll see a picture of me. I love people, I love my sisters, I love to purr, I love to play. I love everything! But I will be shy when I first meet you. I also love treats! I know when I hear that treat bag shake, I need to run – full speed ahead! – so I’m first in line to get yummy treats.

Hobbies: wrestling with my sisters, chasing my toys
Favorite Toy: balls with bells in them, string toys with feathers on them
Favorite Napping Spot: anywhere is a good place for a catnap!


I was living with my sisters under the concrete step at the door of an apartment building. A lady fed us, but noticed that we were sick. She called the PGSPCA and they came to get us. We didn’t make it easy to catch us, but now we’re healthy and very happy to live in a home.


I need a home with my sisters (Rosemary and Sage), or with another young, playful kitten to be my friend. I hope my new family has scratching posts and lots of windows for me to look out. And I hope they don’t forget to keep treats in stock!

My Profile

  • Age: 3 1/2 months old as of August
  • Good with kids: I’m good with kids over 12 years old.
  • Good with dogs: I'm good with small dogs.
  • Good with other cats: Yes
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • Activity level: I am still growing and will need lots of care and interactive play!

Meet Me

If you are interested in Paprika. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Paprika. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.