Hi, I'm Oscar. I’m adopted!

Domestic Short Hair | Baby | Male | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Oscar was adopted August 2020!


I’m outgoing and love to play.  I can make almost anything into a toy! I like meeting new people and welcome them with my purr. I like to cuddle with my foster mom. I love playing with my brother and sisters. My foster mom tells me I am a very handsome and loving boy.  

Hobbies:  climbing in and on boxes, playing with string toys, wrestling, helping my foster mom brush her hair.
Favorite Toy: balls and toys on strings.
Favorite Napping Spot:  in the trash can (that’s how I got my name.)


I was found under a car with my sisters and brother.  A nice lady called the PGSPCA and they trapped all of us. The nice lady became our foster mom and has helped us grow and learn how much fun people are. We can’t wait to find a warm and welcoming forever home. 


I need a home with one of my siblings (Mr. Darcy, Oscar, and Raquel).  We would love to live with people who like to play and will spend time with us.  We like to wrestle with each other and we love playing with string and balls and mice. We can even make toys out of balls of paper.  We want to be part of a family who will take care of us, and we will love you back.

My Profile

  • Age: 12 weeks as of early July 2020
  • Good with kids: I don’t know if I’m good with kids yet.
  • Good with dogs: I haven’t met dogs yet.
  • Good with other cats: Yes
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • Activity level: I am still growing and will need lots of care and interactive play!

Meet Me

If you are interested in Oscar. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Oscar. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.