Hi, I'm Max. I’m adopted!

Labrador Retriever Boxer | Adult | Male | Large

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

max-11max-8 max-10max-2Max was adopted January 2017!

Hi! My name is Max! I am a six-year old dog with a huge heart and a love of belly rubs. I’m pretty quiet so sometimes I can get overwhelmed by new people and noises, but once I get comfortable, I’m a playful love bug.

I love to cuddle and am always eager to give kisses. I love to go on walks and really appreciate a good chew toy. I’m also potty trained and don’t need to be in a crate unless you need me to be.

I’m very laid back and enjoy hanging out with my humans and doggy buddies. When I’m feeling really playful I like to play tug with my toys and run around outside.

I’m looking for a family that can provide consistent belly rubs and lots of love. I’d be great with a family that has kids too.


My Profile

  • Age and weight: I'm 6 years old and weigh 65 pounds.
  • Good with kids: Yes
  • Good with dogs: I’m good with other dogs, but a bit reserved.
  • Good with cats: Yes
  • Fenced yard: Not required.
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: I need a single family home
  • House trained: Yes.
  • Crate trained: Yes.
  • Barks when left alone: No.
  • Chews inappropriate items: No
  • Training: I know the basic commands: Sit. Stay. Come.
  • Activity level: I’m laid-back, but like to play.
  • Special needs: null
  • null

Meet Me

If you are interested in Max. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Max. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.