Hi, I'm Mattie. I’m adopted!

Domestic Short Hair null | Baby | Male | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Mattie was adopted December 2019!

I’m super playful and easy going. I love everyone – whether they have two legs or four legs, and I love getting attention from my two-legged friends!

Hobbies: Pouncing on feathers
Favorite Toy: Feathers and whatever I can steal from my human foster siblings.
Favorite Napping Spot: Anywhere will do, but the dog bed is especially nice!


My brother, Drake (that’s him, sitting on the table with me), and I were born outside and were living behind a busy shopping center with a lot of other cats. We were attracted to the smell of yummy food in a humane trap and took the bait. Since we were young enough to learn to like people, we went to a foster home where they helped us become sociable and enjoy all the comforts of indoor living.


I’d love to have a furever home with my brother! I might not miss him a lot, but I’m afraid he’d miss me. He’s a little shyer than me, so I try to help him be more confident. I like kids and other cats, and I’ll tolerate a friendly dog. I’m still a kitten, so I’m always looking for a new adventure! As long as my new family will give me lots of toys and room to run around, I’ll be a happy guy!


My Profile

  • Age: I'm 9 months (as of mid-December, 2019)
  • Good with kids: Yes
  • Good with dogs: Yes, if they're laid back.
  • Good with other cats: Yes
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: I could live in a townhouse or an apartment.
  • Activity level: I am very active and need lots of interactive play!
  • Special needs: null
  • null

Meet Me

If you are interested in Mattie. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Mattie. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.