Hi, I'm Louie

Boxer | Young | Male | Large

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Hi. My name is Louie and I am a young, playful boxer pup in search of my new home. I enjoy chasing balls and toys and will bring them back if you throw them, although I might not drop them right away. I love playing tug, too. (I usually win because I’m very strong.) I have a thing about rocks and branches – they just appeal to me and I like to carry them around. I also like to jump and I’m very good at it! Just watch my video!

I love getting attention from my people most of the time, but can sometimes get nervous with too much attention. I need someone who can read my body language and recognize when I need to be left alone so I don’t get more stressed out. 

I’m good at letting my people know when I have to go outside. I’m working on my outside manners, like walking nicely on leash. There’s just so much interesting stuff out there! I love going for car rides, and sticking my head out the window. I sometimes have a hard time controlling my enthusiasm, so my foster mom is teaching me the Wait command. 

The hardest thing is waiting for my forever family!

My Profile

  • Age: 2 years
  • Weight: 55 pounds
  • Good with kids: No
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Good with cats: No
  • Fenced yard: Required.
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: No
  • House trained: Yes.
  • Crate trained: Yes.
  • Barks when left alone: No.
  • Chews inappropriate items: No
  • Training: knows Sit, Come, No, Stop
  • Activity level: I am quite active, but I also like to sit with you
  • I need an experienced adopter.

Meet Me

If you are interested in Louie, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Louie will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.