Hi, I'm Josie

Domestic Short Hair | Adult | Female | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

I like to inspect things.  You could say I was nosey, but I prefer to consider myself curious. You may be curious about my coloring. I am not your average white cat! Not with my calico tail! I am laid-back and quite docile and I like to curl up on the couch with my foster mom. 

Hobbies: Napping
Favorite Toy:  String on a stick and paper bags
Favorite Napping Spot:  On top of the cat tree

I came to PGSPCA alone and pregnant.  They took care of me and realized that I was sweet and gentle enough to be adopted.   I was adopted but a couple of years later I found myself at the PG County Animal Shelter.  This was a very scary place to be.  Luckily, PGSPCA came and got me and put me in a new foster home where I’ve been able to get comfortable again.

I am an older cat so I want a family that has good napping spots.  I like to cuddle with my foster mom while she watches TV or is on the computer but I don’t interfere with the keyboard.  I want a calm house where I can play a little and then have a good nap.  I am sweet and loving and will be a great companion!

My Profile

  • Age: The vet thinks I'm about 8 years old
  • Good with kids: never met kids, but probably scared of young ones.
  • Good with dogs: unsure
  • Good with other cats: unsure
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • Activity level: like to explore, but can chill out, too.

Meet Me

If you are interested in Josie, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Josie will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.