Hi, I'm Jade

Domestic Short Hair | Adult | Female | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

PERSONALITY
I’ve only been living with my foster mom since November and so far she’s said that I’m a balance of a cuddly lap lover, Miss Independent, and Chatty Kitty (only when you greet me, approach me and when it’s time to eat!).  I’m mellow, calm and friendly,  but could use some help building my confidence. 

Hobbies: Staring out the window, watching cat TV, and of course sleeping!
Favorite Toy: I love to chase strings/ribbon that my foster mom attached to a stick. (I haven’t worked my way up to actual teaser toys yet.) I also enjoy the laser and am getting the hang of treat puzzles.
Favorite Napping Spot: I have many sleeping spots, but I spend most of my napping time on foster mom’s meditation cushion under a small side table. 

HOW I CAME TO THE PGSPCA
My family moved away and left me at their apartment complex. I wandered around looking for them and a kind lady brought me to the PGSPCA.

DREAM FAMILY
I might do OK with older kids as long as they are calm, but would rather not be in a family with young children. My dream parents are calm, patient and loving.   I love a peaceful home that is quiet with lots of windows to look out and sun to bathe in.

 

My Profile

  • Age: I'm about 4 years old
  • Good with kids: good with kids over 10 years old.
  • Good with dogs: haven’t met dogs yet.
  • Good with other cats: unsure
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • Activity level: pretty laid-back.

Meet Me

If you are interested in Jade, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Jade will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.