Hi, I'm Gadget

German Shepherd Dog Mix | Young | Female | Large

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Hi! My name is Gadget! I am super loyal, often following my fosters wherever they go throughout the house. I have lots of curiosity and love investigating, smelling anything and everything! I’m very energetic and would be a great friend to go on long walks with or runs. When on walks, I observe everything.

I love attention…and snacks :0) Most of all, I love affection from my owners and will often seek a nice pat on the head or back.

My Profile

  • Age: 1yr 7 months
  • Weight: 50lbs
  • Good with kids: Yes
  • Good with dogs: I haven’t met other dogs yet.
  • Good with cats: Unsure
  • Fenced yard: Preferred
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: OK for townhouse or apartment, as long as I get enough exercise
  • House trained: Mostly
  • Crate trained: Yes.
  • Barks when left alone: I'll bark for about 5 minutes, and then I'll settle down
  • Chews inappropriate items: No
  • Training: Knows sit
  • Activity level: My activity level is medium-high.

Meet Me

If you are interested in Gadget, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Gadget will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.