Hi, I'm Frankie

Yorkshire Terrier Yorkie | Adult | Male | Small

Share  |   Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterest

About Me

I’m Franklin, and I can’t wait to snuggle on your lap! My favorite way to spend time  is snuggled on a soft blanket keeping you company. Before I moved into my foster home, my teeth were in bad shape so a nice vet removed most of them. My foster mom thinks I look like the cutest walrus now – I hope you’ll fall in love with my smile! I love hanging out with my two foster sisters and exploring the neighborhood on walks. I do great on a leash!

My Profile

  • Age and weight: I'm 8 years old and weigh 8 pounds.
  • Good with kids: Not sure.
  • Good with dogs: Yes.
  • Good with cats: Unsure
  • Fenced yard: Not required.
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: I could live in a townhouse or an apartment.
  • House trained: I’m working on this house training thing.
  • Crate trained: I'm not crate trained, and I don't need one
  • Barks when left alone: Occasionally
  • Chews inappropriate items: No
  • Training: I’m looking forward to taking a training class!
  • Activity level: I’m pretty laid-back.

Meet Me

If you are interested in Frankie, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.

Frankie is NOT expecting to attend the next adoption show, February 9th at the Calverton PetSmart, although there is always a chance that plans may need to change at the last minute.