Hi, I'm Fendi. I’m adopted!

Terrier | Young | Female | Small

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Fendi was adopted September 2019!

Hi, I’m Fendi! I am a Patterdale Terrier looking for a new family to adore me. I love to cuddle and give kisses!

I walk well on a leash and just want to be by your side. I know how to sit, but will need some help learning other commands…which should be easy, because I’ll do anything for a treat!

I’m a bit of a wiggle-worm, so probably would be best in a home without small children, but once I get settled in I am very content to sit on your lap or be carried around. I’ve also been enjoying lounging at the pool with my foster mom, but I don’t think I’m ready to go for a swim just yet.

I’m recovering from knee surgery, so I have temporary special needs. My recovery is going well, and I only need a few more weeks of exercises.

My Profile

  • Age: Approx. 3 yrs
  • Weight: 12 lbs
  • Good with kids: Yes, with kids over 8.
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Good with cats: Unsure
  • Fenced yard: I do not necessarily need a fenced yard.
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • House trained: Yes.
  • Crate trained: I'm OK in a crate for short periods of time, but I prefer to be out
  • Barks when left alone: I’ll bark when you leave, but then I’ll settle down.
  • Chews inappropriate items: I do not usually chew inappropriate items.
  • Training: I know the 'sit' command. Is there more?
  • Activity level: Moderate
  • Special needs: I need special care.
  • null

Meet Me

If you are interested in Fendi. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Fendi. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.