Hi, I'm Eliza! I’m Adopted!

American Eskimo | Young | Female | Small

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

eliza4 eliza3 eliza2 eliza1

Eliza was adopted July of 2015.

I have one sister and five brothers, so I’m used to having lots of dogs around to play with. I would enjoy being in a household with at least one other dog. I love raw hides and chews, and I’m not finicky about the type of dog food you choose to feed me. Most of all I’m truly a beauty and my pictures don’t do me justice. Although I’ve had a rough beginning, I’m hoping to go from being someone’s Eliza Doolittle to your fair lady.

My Profile

  • Age and weight: I am 1 year and 5 month years old and weigh 16 lbs.
  • Good with kids: I’m good with kids over 8 years old.
  • Good with dogs: I'm good with dogs, but I like to keep my toys and food to myself
  • Good with cats: I don’t know if I’m good with cats yet.
  • Fenced yard: My home must have a fenced yard.
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: I could live in a townhouse, but not an apartment.
  • House trained: I’m working on this house training thing.
  • Crate trained: I am already crate trained.
  • Barks when left alone: I do not usually bark when left alone.
  • Chews inappropriate items: I do not usually chew inappropriate items.
  • Training: I am working on the basic commands: sit, stay, come, down. I don't even know how to walk on a leash, yet.
  • Activity level: I am mellow, but become active and playful when outside in a big back yard because I love to run around outside.
  • Special needs: null
  • null

Meet Me

If you are interested in Eliza! I’m Adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Eliza! I’m Adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.