Hi, I'm Drake

Domestic Short Hair | Baby | Male | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterest

About Me

I’m playful and love attention, but shy in new situations. When I’m comfortable in my space, you’ll know it because I’ll run around like I own the place!

Hobbies: Following my foster brother everywhere he goes
Favorite Toy: Anything with feathers
Favorite Napping Spot: I can sleep anywhere!

HOW I CAME TO THE PGSPCA

My brother, Mattie, and I were born outside and were living behind a busy shopping center with a lot of other cats. We were attracted to the smell of yummy cat food in a humane trap and took the bait. Since we were young enough to learn to like people, we went to a foster home where they helped us become sociable and enjoy all the comforts of indoor living.

DREAM FAMILY

I’d love to have a furever home with my brother! I think I might miss him a lot if he isn’t with me. I like other cats too, though – so maybe I could make a new friend in your house. I like kids and I can tolerate a friendly dog. I’m still a kitten, so the world is full of adventure, though sometimes it’s seems like a scary place to me. I’d love a family to help me grow up into a confident kitty.

My Profile

  • Age: I'm about 7 months (as of mid-October, 2019)
  • Good with kids: Yes
  • Good with dogs: Yes, if they're laid back.
  • Good with other cats: Yes
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: I could live in a townhouse or an apartment.
  • Activity level: I am very active and need lots of interactive play!

Meet Me

If you are interested in Drake, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.

To see if Drake will be at the next adoption show, go to the 'adopt' drop-down menu and choose 'adoption-show-attendees'.