Hi, I'm Dottie. I’m adopted!

Domestic Short Hair | Baby | Female | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Dottie was adopted September of 2020!


I like to observe new people and things from a distance. I’m pretty shy, but I’ll warm up in my own time. Once I feel safe, I’ll want to sleep in your lap, especially if you’re wearing sweatpants. When I’m comfortable in my surroundings, I’ll be silly and wrestle with my brothers and chase my favorite cat wand. I like being with my siblings and my people.

Hobbies: wrestling with my siblings, napping, running laps around the room.
Favorite Toy: wand toys and cat trees
Favorite Napping Spot: curled up on a lap, in a blanket, or with my siblings.


My siblings and I were born under a porch, and the PGSPCA, while catching another litter at the house next door, was asked if they could take us too. So we all went to live with a foster family. Our mom came too, but she wasn’t happy living inside, so after she recovered from being spayed, she went back to her colony.


I am looking for a home with Foxy, where we can run and play and wrestle all day. We would like a family to give us lots of attention and cuddles. I especially like having company all the time.

My Profile

  • Age: 12 weeks as of mid-July
  • Good with kids: I've never met kids, but will probably like older kids.
  • Good with dogs: I haven’t met dogs yet.
  • Good with other cats: Yes
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • Activity level: I’m pretty laid-back.

Meet Me

If you are interested in Dottie. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Dottie. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.