Hi, I'm Dorothy. I’m adopted!

Domestic Short Hair | Baby | Female | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Dorothy was adopted July 2020!


My foster mom says I’m full of personality and know my own mind. Any toy I find is mine and I’m not always happy about sharing with my sisters.  I’m a very good jumper and like to show off my skills. I like to balance my play time with a good nap. I also like to be held and have my ears rubbed when I’m ready to settle down.


My sisters and I were born on a nice lady’s deck. She couldn’t bring us inside, but she made us a nice home on the deck and took care of us until we were old enough to leave our mom. She asked the PGSPCA for help finding us forever homes, so we all went to live with a wonderful foster mom who helped us learn about all the benefits of living inside.

Hobbies: eating, playing with my toys, getting ear rubs
Favorite Toy: bendy, twisty ones, like plastic springs
Favorite Napping Spot: with my sister Sophia


My sister Sophia and I need a home together. We would also like our new family to give us lots of fun toys. I can be a tiny bit skittish sometimes, so I will need just a bit of patience while I get used to a new space and a new family.

My Profile

  • Age: 4 months as of early July
  • Good with kids: I've never met kids, but will probably like older kids.
  • Good with dogs: I haven’t met dogs yet.
  • Good with other cats: Yes
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: I could live in a townhouse or an apartment.
  • Activity level: I am active and enjoy interactive play

Meet Me

If you are interested in Dorothy. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Dorothy. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.