Hi, I'm Collette. I’m adopted!

Boxer | Adult | Female | Large

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

collete-2 collete-3 collete-4Collette was adopted June 2017!

Hi!  My name is Collette!  I am 4 years old, but have the heart of a puppy.  I love to cuddle and play.  I get excited around new people and new dogs, but once I get a good sniff I’m comfortable.

I like to play games, love to go on walks, and am always up for a good chew toy.  I’m also really well potty trained and don’t need to be in a crate unless you really need me to be.  I’m very laid back and enjoy hanging out with my humans and doggy buddies.  When I’m feeling really playful I like to play tug with my toys and run around outside.

I’m looking for a family that can provide consistent belly rubs and lots of love. Even though I’m playful, I’m a gentle girl and would be great with a family that has kids too.

My Profile

  • Age and weight: I'm 4 years old and weigh about 45 pounds.
  • Good with kids: Yes
  • Good with dogs: I'm OK greeting other dogs, but I'd like to be an only dog
  • Good with cats: Yes
  • Fenced yard: Not required.
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: I could live in a townhouse or apartment, as long as I get enough exercise
  • House trained: Yes.
  • Crate trained: I'm OK in a crate for short periods of time, but I prefer to be out
  • Barks when left alone: I’ll bark when you leave, but then I’ll settle down.
  • Chews inappropriate items: No
  • Training: I know the basic commands: Sit. Stay. Come.
  • Activity level: I’m laid-back, but like to play.
  • Special needs: null
  • null

Meet Me

If you are interested in Collette. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Collette. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.