Hi, I'm Clarice. I’m adopted!

Domestic Long Hair | Baby | Female | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Clarice was adopted August 2020!


I’m super playful and easy going. I love to play with toys on strings.  I also love to catch mice (at least the stuffed ones).  I am quite the acrobat, too!  I play with everyone I meet, especially if they have a toy on a string!  I like to climb in and on boxes – my foster mom even made a kitty condo with doors and holes to go in and out.

Hobbies:  playing in boxes and chasing feather toys.
Favorite Toy:  string toys, stuffed mice, feathers, and boxes.
Favorite Napping Spot:  cuddled up in a box.


I was found under a car with my sister and brothers. A nice lady called the PGSPCA and they trapped all of us. The nice lady became our foster mom and has helped us grow and learn how much fun people are. We can’t wait to find a warm and welcoming forever home.


I need a home with one of my siblings (Oscar, Mr. Darcy, and Raquel). We would love to live with people who like to play and will spend time with us. We like to wrestle with each other and we love playing with string and balls and mice. We can even make toys out of balls of paper.  We want to be part of a family who will take care of us, and we will love you back.

My Profile

  • Age: 12 weeks as of early July 2020
  • Good with kids: I don’t know if I’m good with kids yet.
  • Good with dogs: I haven’t met dogs yet.
  • Good with other cats: Yes
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • Activity level: I am still growing and will need lots of care and interactive play!

Meet Me

If you are interested in Clarice. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Clarice. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.