Hi, I'm Chili. I’m adopted!

Min Pin Terrier | Adult | Male | Small

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

chili2cchili1smallchilliChili was adopted April 2017!

chili1Hi All!   My name is Chilli and I am a super friendly Chihuahua mix!  And, I am an adorably handsome boy, if you don’t mind me saying so!  Someone found me wandering all by myself and I ended up at the Prince George’s shelter. No one came to claim me, so I went up for adoption at the shelter, but that didn’t work out either. Then the PGSPCA took me and placed me in a loving foster home with my foster brothers!

I would make an awesome friend. I have a very upbeat personality and I love to play! My foster brothers like that I have good manners and play well with them at our playtimes. Did I say that I am always ready to play??!!! Long walks and games of fetch always make me happy. Also, I know that you will love teaching me new tricks and commands. If you have other dogs, that’s fine… I definitely don’t mind sharing, but I also love one-on-one time for cuddling.

My foster mom says I am a great companion and quite the conversationalist! I am extremely smart, too. House-training and crate-training were a breeze for me and I am ready for many more opportunities to learn from you. I am looking for that special person to share my life with… If you are the right person, I definitely choose you as my best friend!

Check out Chili’s TV appearance:The PetShow!


My Profile

  • Age: I'm 3 years old.
  • Weight: 8 lbs.
  • Good with kids: Loves them!
  • Good with dogs: Yes... makes pals easily in the park.
  • Good with cats: Unsure
  • Fenced yard: Not required.
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: I need a single family home
  • House trained: Yes.
  • Crate trained: Yes.
  • Barks when left alone: Sometimes, because I enjoy a good conversation!
  • Chews inappropriate items: Usually only chews on doggy toys.
  • Training: Loves lifelong learning! Currently learning “sit” and “stay” and looks forward to learning many more tricks and commands with forever family!
  • Activity level: Moderately active, enjoying daily play sessions.
  • Special needs: I have allergies but I am great with my medication!
  • null

Meet Me

If you are interested in Chili. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Chili. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.