Hi, I'm Brandi. I’m adopted!

Pekingese Spaniel | Senior | Female | Small

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Brandi was adopted January 2022!

As the sailors in the song by Looking Glass say, “Brandy, you’re a fine girl, what a good wife you would be…”.
Brandi is indeed a fine girl and although she has had some challenges, she remains optimistic, happy and energetic. She may not get married, but she certainly would make a fine “wife” or family member. This velvety soft pup loves to socialize with every four legged and two legged friend she has met.  Brandi is missing an eye and has limited or no vision in the other eye, although she seems to have adjusted very well and can navigate the house and find her people with little issue.  And despite having only one little molar left (due to dental issues), her smile lights up a room. In fact, she loves her soft, canned food and will show appreciation by enthusiastically gobbling it up. But her favorite thing, by far, is a human’s lap coupled with lots of cuddles and pets.  With cooler weather coming, this snuggly pup would be a loving addition to the perfect home.

My Profile

  • Age: 11 years old
  • Weight: 9 pounds
  • Good with kids: Yes, kids over 8 years old
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Good with cats: I don’t know if I’m good with cats yet. But more than likely I would like a cat.
  • Fenced yard: No
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • House trained: Yes.
  • Crate trained: Yes
  • Barks when left alone: No
  • Chews inappropriate items: No
  • Training: Minimal
  • Activity level: Medium

Meet Me

If you are interested in Brandi. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Brandi. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.