Hi, I'm Berkeley. I’m adopted!

American Bulldog | Baby | Female | Large

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Berkeley was adopted February 2024!

If you are looking for a snuggly puppy that just wants to be loved on, Berkeley is your girl!  She is eager to please, a quick learner and very food motivated. 

She still has your typical puppy tendencies but is quickly catching on to potty training and self soothing when left alone or its time to go to sleep at night.  She easily entertains herself by taking a nap or playing with dog toys.  If you have another dog in the home, she will engage in playtime and has very good manners. 

She has done well around cats and while she is very interested, she does not chase and has a friendly approach.  She has been exposed to a variety of children, whose ages range from 1-13 and she was very well behaved and respectful considering her excitement. 

Berkeley is looking for a home that will give her the time and attention that she needs as a puppy and a home that will love her as much as she will love them!

My Profile

  • Age: 4 months
  • Weight: 25 pounds
  • Good with kids: Yes
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Good with cats: Yes
  • Fenced yard: No
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • House trained: Working on it
  • Crate trained: Yes
  • Barks when left alone: I’ll bark when you leave, but then I’ll settle down
  • Chews inappropriate items: I’m a puppy, so I need lots of toys to chew on. I chew a lot!
  • Training: Sit, and looking forward to learn more!
  • Activity level: Medium

Meet Me

If you are interested in Berkeley. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Berkeley. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.