Hi, I'm Balerion. I’m adopted!

Domestic Short Hair | Baby | Female | Small

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

Balerion was adopted November 2022!


Hello, my name is Balerion. I keep my parents on their toes. Dogs scare me when they run past, so I don’t usually play with them! I love playing with my siblings and swatting anything hanging.

Hobbies: Climbing furniture and my cat tree
Favorite Toy: Anything dangling
Favorite Napping Spot: A pillow or the cat tree


I was found outside with my sisters and brother when we were just 6 weeks old! The PGSPCA thought we would be awesome indoor cats… and we are!


I need a family that’s willing to make a few small adjustments (like tying the curtains up). I’ve been getting better at climbing so I need something like a cat tree or an obstacle on the wall, but nothing too high! I’d be ok in a house with dogs as long as they leave me alone. I’m very loving, I’ll come to you on my own for snuggles.

My Profile

  • Age: 10 Weeks (as of Oct 3)
  • Good with kids: Unsure
  • Good with dogs: yes, if they're laid back.
  • Good with other cats: yes
  • Activity level: moderate.

Meet Me

If you are interested in Balerion. I’m adopted!, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Balerion. I’m adopted! will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.