Hi, I'm Apache

Domestic Short Hair | Young | Male | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me


I’m a year old, but still a precocious kitten! I love attention and playing with toys. I’m very curious and like to explore. I’m learning to wait patiently for food instead of stealing it. My foster mom keeps telling me that I’m always going to have good food and I don’t have to fight for it, but it’s hard to remember that sometimes. I’m very busy, so can only be held and cuddled for a minute – I have things to do! Despite some bad habits, my foster mom tells me I’m a sweet, silly boy. I like to talk too, especially when I think you might feed me. I’ll literally sing for my supper!

Hobbies: eating and playing with toys
Favorite Toy: feathers on strings, plastic springs
Favorite Napping Spot: curled up next to my foster mom.


My brother and I lost our home when an infant came to live in our house. We were put outside to fend for ourselves. A few months later, a neighbor saw us digging in a trash can and after talking to our former owner, called the PGSPCA for help. They took us in and we are so happy to be in a warm, safe home again!


I would like a family that will play with me a lot and be patient with me as I learn to be a spoiled house cat again. I’d like to go home with my brother, Shawnee. We don’t always get along, but he’s been with me my whole life, even when we had to live outside.  I have a lot of energy and curiosity, and would like a home where I can run around and explore. Also, please make sure there’s always space for me to sleep next to you.

My Profile

  • Age: 1 year
  • Good with other cats: Possibly a calm, friendly one, and with a slow introduction.

Meet Me

If you are interested in Apache, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Apache will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.