Hi, I'm Frances

English Bulldog | Adult | Female | Medium

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

We have received a lot of applications for Frances and are trying to get through them as quickly as we can. If you have submitted an app or inquiry, we will get back to you one way or another, but it might take a little time.

Hello World! I’m Frances, a beautiful 4 year old English Bulldog. I’m very goofy and absolutely love attention and cuddles! I love treats, but I’m currently on a special diet to shed a few pounds. I’m not very active but I do get the occasional zoomies and enjoy short walks and playing outside.

I’m looking for an experienced adopter as my breed requires a bit more care than your average dog, including daily cleaning of my face folds and tail pocket. I’d do well in a home as an only-pet or with other dogs (currently have 2 foster dog sisters).

If I sound like the pup for you, apply for me today. I promise you won’t regret it!

My Profile

  • Age: 4 years
  • Weight: 57 lbs
  • Good with kids: Yes
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Good with cats: Unknown
  • Fenced yard: Preferred
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • House trained: Yes.
  • Crate trained: Working on it
  • Barks when left alone: No
  • Chews inappropriate items: No
  • Training: I’m looking forward to taking a training class!
  • Activity level: My activity level is medium-low.
  • Special needs: I need daily cleaning
  • I need an experienced adopter.

Meet Me

If you are interested in Frances, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Frances will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.