Hi, I'm Colin

Domestic Short Hair | Young | Male | Small

Share  |   Facebooktwitterpinterest

About Me

PERSONALITY

It takes me a bit to get used to a new person, but I am fond of my foster mom, and I am very affectionate and playful. I like to roll around and show my stomach and be silly. I very much like company and attention. I have gorgeous green eyes and am quite handsome. (Not to be too braggy, but it’s true).

Hobbies: Lounging and cuddling.
Favorite Toy: All toys with feathers!
Favorite Napping Spot: Right next to my foster mom or better yet, on her lap.

HOW I CAME TO THE PGSPCA

I was wandering around my foster mom’s neighborhood, and was very cold and hungry. I was being fed outside, and soon got comfortable enough that I was able to be picked up and brought inside to be toasty and warm and enjoy wonderful food.

DREAM FAMILY

I want a family that will be a little patient while I get used to a new setting and new people. I warmed up pretty quickly in my foster home, so I would just need a little space to feel extra comfortable. I love attention and playing with my feather toys. I am super fond of my little cat condo. I am really enjoying moving my toys around the room and hiding them in different places. I like to look into your eyes and sometimes I will head-butt you in a cute way!

My Profile

  • Age: 2 years old
  • Good with kids: I’m good with kids over 10 years old.
  • Good with dogs: Unsure
  • Good with other cats: Possibly a calm, friendly one, and with a slow introduction.
  • Suitable for townhouse and/or apartment: Yes
  • Activity level: I’m pretty laid-back.

Meet Me

If you are interested in Colin, consider letting us know by filling out a (no-obligation) adoption application. Please consult our Adoption FAQ before contacting us.

Please check the adoption-show-attendees page to see if Colin will be attending the next adoption show.

NOTE: We are an all volunteer group and do not operate a shelter. All of our animals are in foster homes. We are unable to place our animals outside of the Baltimore/DC area.